CONTRA COSTA LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

lef₆

Lou Ann Texeira

Executive Officer 1

651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor • Martinez, CA 94553-1229

e-mail: LTexe@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 335-1094 • (925) 335-1031 FAX

MEMBERS

Donald A. Blubaugh *Public Member*

Federal Glover County Member

Michael R. McGill Special District Member Dwight Meadows
Special District Member
Mary N. Piepho

Rob Schroder
City Member

Don TatzinCity Member

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Candace Andersen
County Member

Sharon Burke Public Member

Tom Butt
City Member

George H. Schmidt Special District Member

January 8, 2014 Agenda Item 4

January 8, 2014 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor Martinez, CA 94553

Selection of Commission Officers for 2014

Dear Members of the Commission:

The selection of officers for the Contra Costa LAFCO is described in Section 1.4 of the Commission Handbook, which provides for the following:

- The members of the Commission shall elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of the Commission held in January of each year or as soon thereafter as practicable.
- The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for one-year terms, or until their successors are elected, whichever occurs later.
- Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order:

County Member 1 Public Member Special District Member 1 City Member 1 County Member 2 Special District Member 2 City Member 2

In 2013, County member Federal Glover chaired the Commission, and Special District member Dwight Meadows served as Vice Chair.

RECOMMENDATION – It is recommended that the Commission select a Special District member as Chair and a City member as Vice Chair to serve until January 2015.

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA EXECUTIVE OFFICER